The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

  • Publish Date: 2008-04-08
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Jeanne Birdsall
Regular price $34.32 Sale price $13.37

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner andNew York Timesbestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isnt quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwicks sister has decided its time for him to start datingand the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plana plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. Its high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.

Customer Reviews