The Mask (Vanessa Michael Munroe)
The Mask (Vanessa Michael Munroe)

The Mask (Vanessa Michael Munroe)

  • Publish Date: 2016-03-29
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Taylor Stevens
Regular price $35.31 Sale price $17.77

Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer. Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series

For fans of Lee Child, Terry Hayes, and Laura Lippman comes a blistering thriller in which Vanessa Michael Munroe faces the fight of her life

Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and information hunter, has a reputation for getting things done: dangerous and not quite legal things that have taken her undercover into some of the worlds deadliest places. Still healing from a Somali hijacking gone wrong and a brutal attack that left her near death, Munroe joins her lover, Miles Bradford, in Japan where hes working as a security consultant protecting high-value technology from industrial espionage. In the domesticity of their routine she finds long sought-after peaceuntil Bradford is arrested for murder, and the same interests who targeted him come after her, too.
Searching for answers and fighting to stay alive, Munroe will soon discover how far shell go to save Bradford from spending the next twenty years in locked-up isolation; how many laws shell break when the truth seems worse than his lies; and who to trust and who she must kill. Because shes a strategist and hunter with a predators instincts, and the man she loves has just stabbed her in the back.
With break-neck pacing, incendiary prose, and an unforgettable cast of characters, The Mask features Vanessa Michael Munroe: a brilliant, lethal heroine who will stop at nothing to find the truth, no matter what it may cost.


Stevens excels at depicting pulse-pounding danger, and her prose and plotting are spectacular. . . . Only Dan Brown and Lee Child come close. Dallas Morning News

[Munroe is] a protagonist as deadly as she is irresistible. Vince Flynn

If you are a fan of Jack Reacher, Lisbeth Salander, or Nina Zero, you need to check out Vanessa Michael Munroe! BookPage

A winning series character who has the world at her beck and call. Los Angeles Times

Munroes brooding personality and her ability to blend into her surroundings bring to mind the provocative Jason Bourne. USA Today


From the Hardcover edition.

Customer Reviews