The Queen of Attolia (Queen's Thief)

The Queen of Attolia (Queen's Thief)

  • Publish Date: 2000-04-26
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Megan Turner
Regular price $43.69 Sale price $14.78

Discover the world of the Queens Thief

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turners entrancing and award-winning Queens Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turners Queens Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

The brilliant thief Eugenides has visited the Queen of Attolias palace one too many times, leaving small tokens and then departing unseen. When his final excursion does not go as planned, he is captured by the ruthless queen. The Queens Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, best of citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queens Thief.

A Booklist Top 10 Fantasy Books for Youth
ALA Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults
A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age
Parents Choice Gold Award
A Bulletin of the Center for Childrens Books Blue Ribbon Book

The Queens Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turners books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer

Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detailyou will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again. Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows

Megan Whalen Turner proves to be one of the brightest creative talents. With each book, she continues to add new levels and new luster to her sparkling imagination.Lloyd Alexander, Newbery Medalist and National Book Award-winning author of The Chronicles ofPrydain

Readers will be spellbound.Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Turners storytelling is so sure that readers will want to go along with herand discover whatever it is that Eugenides will do next.Publishers Weekly (starred review)

[An] intense read . . . thoroughly involving and wholly satisfying on all fronts.The Horn Book (starred review)

Customer Reviews